What’s Up Wednesday

WUWAlienStarsWhat’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme where we writers can interact with others in this large community (because writing can be a lonely road to travel, if you let it) and share what’s going on with us each week. If you’d like you join us (or are simply curious to read more about other writers) you can find out more about it at either Jaime or Erin’s blogs.

What I’m Reading

Sadly, nothing at the moment. I’m getting through the last week of classes on campus, so I’ll definitely start something next week. I do have my eye on a few new reads…

What I’m Writing

I just received critiques back for my chapter 6, so I’m working on adding them to the draft, then revising the three chapters after that. I have to fix and detail a few world-building issues, and work on foreshadowing minor plots better. Maybe I’ll try talk a bit about it in one of my next posts.

What Inspires Me

Recently, I’ve been daydreaming a lot. More often than normal. Even my dreams are filled with ideas for new stories, which I try to quickly write down when I can. My last dream was about creatures (maybe dragons) who need to mate/bond with humans or they’d die. There’s so many places I can go with that.

Also, I’m doing a bit more eavesdropping too, so watch out friends. I’m listening..

What Else I’m Up To

Planning my re-introduction to some languages I’ve learned a bit of, then forgot when I switched and started taking Japanese class. First one up, Korean again. I’m actually planning to write some short stories for the blog in Japanese, then translating them for posts.

Other than that, my brains been on a vacation, so I’ve relaxed; being really, really lazy until I have to force myself to get back into the groove of things.

 

What’s up with you?

3 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

  1. Hi there, nice to meet you! Hope you enjoy your new reads, good luck with the foreshadowing and worldbuilding stuff.

    I do like the idea of the forced mating/bonding thing. What negative impacts could that have on your creatures? How does it make them vulnerable?

    Like

    • I haven’t really thought that far yet. I just write down the crazy ideas as they come to me. Right now, I have a WIP series I need to finish before I can start that one >.<

      Like

Leave a Reply

