What’s Up Wednesday

wuwPLANEBORDER2What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme where we writers can interact with others in this large community (because writing can be a lonely road to travel, if you let it) and share what’s going on with us each week. If you’d like you join us (or are simply curious to read more about other writers) you can find out more about it at either Jaime or Erin’s blogs.

What I’m Reading

Re reading a few books on my shelf, mainly the Goddess Summoning series. Great series, and if you haven’t read it, you should.

I still haven’t found anything new that has really urged me to read it immediately, but I know things will change soon. Even without reading novels, I can’t resist reading fanfictions, so maybe I’m just in a fanfic mood for now? We’ll see…

What I’m Writing

So… I’ve hit a bit of a wall with my writing recently. I’ve detailed and planned more than I’ve written, which is frustrating. Even when I stare at the screen, knowing (somewhat) what I need to write, I can’t. And I don’t have the heart (or the discipline, maybe?) to force myself. I know it’ll get done soon.

Maybe I burnt myself out from trying to do too much at one time. Maybe I’m just making excuses. I don’t know.

What Inspires Me

This section should be retitled as “what distracts me” since it’s been happening to me a lot. For the past week or so, I’ve found soooo many story ideas, and not on purpose, and sadly it’s too soon to work on them. I get them from random tv commercials, shows, talks with my family, or even reading instructions on food. It’s always, “what if this, what if that?” And then I get so excited, I want to drop what I’m doing and start writing, but I have other priorities. Thankfully, I can write them down, knowing that I’ll always have something new to work on once I’m finished with my WIP.

What Else I’m Up To

  • Finally caught up with the last few episodes on Grimm, and now that Witches of East End are back on, I’m trying to make sure I keep up with that too.
  • Still trying to keep up with language stuff, and failing. I’m forgetting so many kanji its ridiculous. I can barely write  a sentence anymore, besides something like “I really want to eat something write now.”
  • Watching Anime, and telling myself that it’s a supplement for studying japanese, when really it’s another reason to procrastinate on everything~

 

Now tell me, What’s up with you?

5 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

  1. Sometimes taking a break from writing is exactly what you need to do. Wait ’til the urge to write really refuses to go away 😀

    Have a great week! Enjoy the anime ^_^

    Like

  2. I hope you break through the wall soon. I was stuck for six months. I still wrote but it didn’t flow out of me like it had been. I kept going and am finally back on track. I did lots of thinking and got tons of ideas during that time so it wasn’t a waste. One of those ideas is now 10k long and on its way to being a full length novel 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

