What’s Up Wednesday

wuwPLANEBORDER2What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme where we writers can interact with others in this large community (because writing can be a lonely road to travel, if you let it) and share what’s going on with us each week. If you’d like you join us (or are simply curious to read more about other writers) you can find out more about it at either Jaime or Erin’s blogs.

What I’m Reading

Fanfictions. I mean, really really good fanfictions. Well thought out , detailed and in character fanfictions. It’s like an addiction, and I can’t seem to quit, until I run out of updates….

What I’m Writing

I’ve slowly eased my way back into writing regularly, trying to tell myself that I have to do at least 100 words (but hopefully a lot more than that, if i’m lucky). I’m giving myself until the end of this month to finish this draft. Then I’ll start on/ finish my other draft of Azure Dragon. I’m at this point in the writing where I’m worried that it’s in the wrong POV. Or the details are wrong and need to be fixed NOW. Or I need to add a new character, which means research and notes, and lots and lots of down time (because once I start procrastinating it’s very hard to stop).  But I think this is just my fears wanting me to start over.

Again.

And I really don’t want to do that.

By the way, thanks guys for all the writing support. I really appreciate it~

What Inspires Me

Maybe this is my issue? I don’t know, I haven’t had much inspiration lately. I’ve just been bored and super lazy.

What Else I’m Up To

  • Basking in the lazy vibes until classes in September. Yup, that’s pretty much it.

 

Now tell me, What’s up with you?

2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a Reply

