What’s Up Wednesday

wuwPLANEBORDER2What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly meme where we writers can interact with others in this large community (because writing can be a lonely road to travel, if you let it) and share what’s going on with us each week. If you’d like you join us (or are simply curious to read more about other writers) you can find out more about it at either Jaime or Erin’s blogs.

What I’m Reading

Just getting into a novel called Reign of Blood, by Alexia Purdy. I figured I needed to read more apocalyptic/ war stories since that’s sort of what I’m trying to write now. And I think it’s helping. But mostly, I’m enjoying the journey with the characters.

So far, it’s about a girl, who lives in a world taken over by zombie-like vampires (and I say zombie-like because these vampires began with some kind of sickness, maybe airborne? and I instantly think zombie). Along with her mother and her younger brother, MC lives in a rural area, simply trying to survive, until her they are abducted. Can’t wait to see how my expectations will be twisted with this story~

What I’m Writing

I have no idea what’s going on with my story right now. I’m hoping that when I start classes again next month, writing workshops will motivate me a little more, and bring out the best in my writing. I can’t seem to get what I want on the page, and I hate complaining about it, thinking and re-outlining, because nothing seems to be working. I know the beginning, I know the end, but the middle is making me crazy…

What Inspires Me

Random tumblr posts. There’s always something good on tumblr.

What Else I’m Up To

  • Babysitting my nephew for the next couple of weeks~

 

Now tell me, What’s up with you?

6 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

  1. I really enjoyed the Fifth Wave, which I didn’t expect to like, because I’m not too fond of zombie books. That books sounds pretty interesting too. Good luck with your writing. Sometimes pushing through a lack of motivation brings great rewards on the other side!

    Like

Leave a Reply

